News and Views for Healthcare Accreditation Professionals

There is a split that is occurring the Nursing Compact Licensing world.  There would appear to be 4 legacy states that include:  New Mexico, Colorado, Wisconsin, and Rhode Island.

Beginning January 18, 2018 these states will not recognize multi-state licenses from any state except the 4 that are listed.  The opposite is also true.  If, for example, a nurse holds a multi-state compact license in Texas, that nurse’s license will not be recognized  by New Mexico.  These nurses must obtain a single state license in the state in which they are working if the compact license isn’t in through “group.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: